Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Emotional Guidance Scale

This is the scale Dr. V was talking about on the call today. 

Imagine an Emotional Guidance Scale with the good feeling thoughts on one end and the bad feeling thoughts on the other. 
And now, acknowledge that the end that feels good equals allowing and the end that feels bad equals resistance.  
So it is obvious that, depending upon your choice of thoughts, you could move toward either end of the scale.  
It is also obvious that the further you are from one end of the scale,  the closer you are to the other end.  In other words, this thought feels better; this thought feels worse.  This better feeling thought indicates allowing; this worse feeling thought indicates resistance............ The thing that matters most is that you consciously reach for a feeling that is improved.  The word for this feeling is not important.  

A scale of your emotions would look like this:

 1. Joy/Knowledge/Empowerment/Freedom/Love/Appreciation 
 2. Passion 3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness 
 4. Positive Expectation/Belief 
 5. Optimism 6. Hopefulness 
 7. Contentment 
 8. Boredom 
 9. Pessimism 
 10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience 
 11." Overwhelment" 
 12. Disappointment 
 13. Doubt 
 14. Worry 
 15. Blame 
 16. Discouragement 
 17. Anger 
 18. Revenge 
 19. Hatred/Rage 
 20. Jealousy 
 21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness 
 22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Powerlessness 

 A rather effective way of balancing your Energy is to continually reach for feelings of relief.  A feeling of relief always indicates an improvement in your vibration, and it always means a release of resistance, or an increasing of allowing.   Illness is all about resistance on some level.   You have been resisting your Natural Well Being up to NOW.

This is from Abraham-Hicks.
Post a Comment